Finding the One and the Everlasting Covenant

In weekly worship services of my local church congregation (The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-day Saints), members of the congregation give talks (or sermons). A leader in the congregation identifies two or three members and invites them beforehand to prepare a talk.

This past Sunday my wife and I gave talks in our worship service (called a sacrament meeting). We were invited to speak about “finding the one.” My wife gave a wonderful talk about finding the one by finding a person has left the Church; finding the one by becoming united as a people, or becoming one; and finding the one by finding the Holy One, Jesus Christ.

I spoke on finding the one and the everlasting covenant. For any who are interested, the text of my talk is available from this PDF:

Notes

Picture attribution: “Life of Jesus Christ: Parables – Lost Sheep” from Gospel Library > Media Library, https://www.churchofjesuschrist.org/media/image/shepherd-lost-sheep-94892d7?lang=eng

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.